UFO expert to take seat in European parliament
Leicester Mercury
Mr Matthews was next on the list so did not make the cut in 2009. But, under EU election rules, he will now replace Mr Helmer without the need for a by-election. The other three East Midlands MEPs are Labour's Glenis Willmott, UKIP's Derek Clark and

and more »